RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   The Clubhouse (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/)
-   -   Screwed by HobbyKing (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/11185350-screwed-hobbyking.html)

scale only 4 me 08-10-2012 09:32 AM

RE: Screwed by HobbyKing

So convenient a new Bash HK thread pops up just as the last one had played out.. Call me cynical but something smells fishy. Just one accused shill's gut feeling.

snir2001 08-11-2012 03:15 AM

ORIGINAL: JohnVH

1: They should have sent you a replacement servo
2: What do you expect from HK anyway, knowing how cheap the stuff is, it can fail
3: Ive been buying stuff from them for many years, and have spent alot of money there, and have only had a cheap gyro fail, so I bought another, its still going.
4: When you realized they were giving you the run around you should have taken the $8 your complaining about and went and bought another servo and been over it.

Its the chance you take, some people have sent stuff back and had awesome customer service, some have not, its hit or miss, luckily for me everything works great, and Im going to keep giving them money! I love hobby king!
Well said, simple as that...
Yes, some people have bad luck with HK, so what ????
Have you seen a huge web store like HK that don't mess things up some time?
I love HK, I will keep buying from HK and when finally one day I will need the customer support I'll try to get the best. (Never had, hope never will :D )

topspin 08-11-2012 04:32 AM

ORIGINAL: snir2001

2: What do you expect from HK anyway, knowing how cheap the stuff is, it can fail
3: Ive been buying stuff from them for many years, and have spent alot of money there, and have only had a cheap gyro fail, so I bought another, its still going.
4: When you realized they were giving you the run around you should have taken the $8 your complaining about and went and bought another servo and been over it.