RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   The Clubhouse (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/)
-   -   TOWER HOBBIES SUCKS (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/11219844-tower-hobbies-sucks.html)

SigMan 09-08-2012 04:04 AM

RE: TOWER HOBBIES SUCKS

20 years and no problems yet.

Tony Iannucelli 09-08-2012 04:11 AM

I don't think Tower Hobbies "suck". I've been buying from them since 1975. Thousands of dollars worth; OS, Great Planes, motors, servos, planes, etc. You're correct, the items sometimes are floating around in the outer box. But, most of the time the expensive items and the small items are in the factory packaging, inside a bag, inside the box. Sounds like to me your UPS guy might be a contributing factor...

As far as customer service goes.... they have the best web page and account services in the industry, bar none. The last plane I purchased from them was the little Cosmic Wind. The covering on the wing and elevator was not good at all. I wrote an email, told them about the problem, and they sent me new pieces within a week. The replacement part was excellent and the person even told me she would check it personally before it was sent out. And she told me to keep the parts I had.

Now why would I buy from anyone else if they have what I want? I do buy brands Tower doesn't carry from other suppliers. I must be one lucky guy I have no issues with Horizon, Hobby King, Hobby People, Hobby Lobby, AMain, Value Hobby, or any others. You should reconsider your position on Tower. They are owned by the employees and will work with you to make any problem right. -Tony

handyman 220 09-08-2012 06:08 AM

I have to totally agree with the previous post. I am a Gold customer at Tower and have never had an issue that wasn't resolved to my satisfaction. I will continue to support them as long as they stock the items I am looking to buy. :D

xzdd27 09-08-2012 06:22 AM