Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Composites Fabrication And Repair
Reload this Page >

Help with Vacuum bag process

Community
Search
Notices
Composites Fabrication And Repair Carbon Fiber, Kevlar, Fiberglass and all the newest high tech composites

Help with Vacuum bag process

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2006, 10:32 PM
TommyWatson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with Vacuum bag process

I need some help!!.

I want to do some foam wing, tail and and fuse parts with balsa skins. The kit is a 35% Carden Extra.
While I have skinned many wings before I have never used Vacuum bagging before and would like to know what type of bag do I need. The wings are quite large.

Can someone tell me what type of bag material I should buy. I will probably buy a vacuum kit, but I am sure I will need larger bags. I will do the wings etc in their shucks.

I have looked at the various companies but i am still confused as to the correct material to buy.

Any assistance or comments would be most welcome.

Thanks
Old 05-18-2006, 10:51 PM
DMcQuinn
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: Help with Vacuum bag process