Composites Fabrication And Repair Carbon Fiber, Kevlar, Fiberglass and all the newest high tech composites

"Hopefully" Simple Repair

Old 04-27-2010, 11:24 AM
hrrcflyer

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default "Hopefully" Simple Repair

Hello,

I have a small problem I'm sure someone in this forum will be able to help me out with. Last Saturday, I was given an older Byron's Sukhoi with a fiberglass fuselage by a friend of mine. As you can tell by the attached pictures, a couple of the air vents for the motor have broken off and are missing. I'd like any suggestions for how I can fix them so they match the rest. Please keep in mind that I have no experience in working with fiberglass other than the necessary cutting work associated with some ARF's so any help will be very appreciated.

TIA....

David
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Fc90532.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	1426221   Click image for larger version

Name:	Wr55211.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	1426222  
Old 04-28-2010, 12:59 AM
Atlanta 60
My Feedback: (18)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RE: