Community
Search
Notices
Control Lines For all you fly-by-wire fanatics!

OS .10 Trainer

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2013, 02:56 PM
flyingagin

Received 25 Likes on 23 Posts
Default OS .10 Trainer

I have been off work for the past 2 and 1//2 weeks from surgery. Seeing through the slits of my fat eyelids was no longer an option. Yesterday the eye doc cleared me to go back to work this Monday. I drive for a living these days and had to have a written clearance.

So I have been working on one plane or another off and on. Got some rib templates made for 2 different CL planes and rib templates for a new wing for my RC funny wing plane. And even made the ribs for it. Only left my DNA on the ribs maybe 6 times. Simply could not tell the template from the rib stock and way to stupid (and bored) to wait.

So I have templates rib templates made for a scratch build stunter of my own design. 12x50 inch wing.

But what I want to show you is the little trainer plane I Started on 2 days ago.
I have not flown a CL since sometime in the early 90s and thus feel the need to for a trainer that I am willing to loose.

I intend to blaspheme and put a 2.4 ghz radio on both trainer and the 50 inch stunter for throttle.

I was digging around on the shelve of a closet and found some forgotten parts, 2 stabalizers, one that was for twin engine RC plane and pretty decent size and the other come off an old slope glider and much smaller.

I like to re purpose things and after the light bulb came on in my head.

So what I have is the big stab is the wing for my little trainer. It was 8x20" so I added 2.5 inch tips to it for a 25 " wing. That gives me 200 square inches. Seems kind of right to me for a .10. The little stab is the stab. I used only stock I had on hand.
IMG_2423_zps0f32f2d2.jpg?t=1367698639