Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Sig Buster

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Sig Buster

A friend popped up with a Sig Buster. Saying he was too busy with other projects, he asked me if I'd like to build it so we could both fly it. Well, I had a Cox .15 Sportsman that needed a unique home. (you don't waste an engine like that on an ordinary airframe!) So here the kit sits on my desk. Not too many parts here! I should be able to get this guy built pretty quick, but I've no real experience with C/L kits. The instructions have a little blurb about finishing, but it leaves more questions than answers. They recommend painting straight onto the sanded/sealed wood. I'd always heard that the balsa would eventually split doing that. It will be painted, not filmed. Can I use Sig Koverall or is it unecessary or just plain ol' too heavy?
    Coming soon to a grass field near you...

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Sig Buster

I just covered mine with several coats of Rustoleum. It might not be very resistant to higher nitro fuel though. Mine just has an old Fox 15 running mild fuel so that hasn't been a problem.