Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

Too low and Too slow

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

Too low and Too slow

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2002, 12:56 AM
PieGuy-RCU
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Too low and Too slow

I've been flying for about 4 months now and have had several "close calls" as well as a lot of bumpy landings. Monday I went out to the feild and there was only 1 other plane flying so I figured I could get a lot of touch and go's in. I had flown for 5-6 tanks when I lost my muffler. I had a dead stick and went to get the plane and the muffler was gone. I went to the local hobby shop and bought a new one and headed back to the field. I got 2 more fligh in doing more touch and go's whe I came in too slow and too low the left wing dipped I gave it full throtle and tried to get it to climb but the ground reached up and grabbed it. All I saw when it hit the ground was 2 halves of wings bounce about 10 ft in the air. I knew it would happen sooner or later. I've got a 4*60 almost ready to ultracote so I won't be grounded long. The plane was a Thunder Tiger World Trainer. It "WAS" a great trainer and real tough.
Old 08-20-2002, 06:25 AM
Starpoint
My Feedback: (5)

how bad was it damaged I am looking for parts. I crashed my world trainer last week totaled the nose.
Old 08-20-2002, 08:41 AM
Geistware
My Feedback: (16)

One of the things that is hard to learn is that for many planes, you want to land, one or two clicks, above idle then transition to idle once the wheels are down.
Old 08-20-2002, 12:32 PM
PieGuy-RCU
My Feedback: (1)

Originally posted by Starpoint
how bad was it damaged I am looking for parts. I crashed my world trainer last week totaled the nose.
All that was left was the tail and I gave it to the trash gods.
Old 09-13-2002, 05:18 AM
KCFlyBoy
My Feedback: (12)