Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

Parkzone Trojan crash

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

Parkzone Trojan crash

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2011, 03:38 PM
jrflyboyVP2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parkzone Trojan crash

Well, I just crashed my Parkzone T-28. Totally pilot error. That is one sweet flying airplane. I guess some of us have to learn things the hard way. I wish I could say I was trying some fancy new acrobatic manuver, but the truth is I took off with my computer radio on the wrong selected model. My ailerons were reversed, and I don't have the skill to fly around with reversed ailerons, so I pulled throttle off just as the airplane rolled inverted and was planting nose first firmly into mother earth. It is repairable, and a new cowling and motor mount are already ordered. I am a beginner, and was getting really confident after about 20 sorties without any major mishap. On the plus side, I doubt I will ever make that mistake again.

John
Austin, Tx
Old 02-20-2011, 12:29 PM
Johnnie Red

Default RE: Parkzone Trojan crash

Hey John
There's no need to feel bad about it. PKZ planes are easy to repair even at the field with 5min -poxy and cyano.
I'll tell you the good ole trick that all pilots do before take off. Simple preflight check at the controls. Elevator, Rudder, Ailerons, Throttle.
Keep it always in mind. ERAT is the name.....

After any crash always before the next flight (if you use the same Rx) perform range check.

Keep it up, fly safe

J.R.
Athens, GR
Old 02-20-2011, 03:42 PM
jrflyboyVP2