Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

well I finally did it oops

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

well I finally did it oops

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2004, 05:33 PM
Sokhar

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default well I finally did it oops

well I finally crashed a plane today been in the hobby for about a year and a bit and went from my trainer to a spad to my supersportster to a 60 sized sport plane with a 91 4 stroke in it and all self taught no flight instruction and had never crashed (but knew it was coming) well I got a 40 sized 3d profile given to me and I decided to put the servos and motor in it and try it out well I did not know the CG so I guessed on the spar (was a bit tail heavy but flyable) so I am flying around she is real twitchy (and needed a fair bit of left aileron to trim out should have clued in here LOL ) but I dealt with it well after a few flights I try to really try it out so I do a few flat spins and hammerheads and what not and I go for a knife edge kinda low but figured it was OK ( figured wrong LOL ) so I am knife edging along 15 feet up then all of a sudden the plane snaps over in a super tight right hand roll and goes in I pulled up in the last 3 feet but she hit real hard

busted the nose riped out the gear broke the leading edge broke the rudder ........... final score ground 1 plane 0