Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

I've had too many unexplained crashes

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

I've had too many unexplained crashes

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2005, 11:49 PM
Brian_in_IN
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I've had too many unexplained crashes

Hello,
I have been flying RC airplanes for about 10 years, and my radios are about that old also. I have a Hitec Focus 4 and a Focus 6, operating on 72 mghz on channels 52 and 48. I fly mainly .40 size planes out at the county airport on the grass runway that isnt used by the passenger planes, as they use the paved runway. I have had many crashes over the years, some were pilot error, and some are unexplained. I am going to give details on the last crash, as I feel it was not pilot error, and would like to know what could have caused it.