Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

So there I was, standing over my plane.......

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

So there I was, standing over my plane.......

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2006, 08:40 AM
Daryl298

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default So there I was, standing over my plane.......

So there I was, standing over my plane in pieces thinking how much of an idiot I am. I have been flying for many years; you would think that I would have been more careful...NOPE.

Ok, let me digress. I saw a good deal for a plane on ebay. Nice little 90 size sport plane. It was a good deal so I bid, and won it. So it finally gets shipped to my house and I take it to my workshop and get to work.

It came complete with all the servos, just needed to install my Rec and I was ready…. SO THE AD SAID. So I did. Put my Rec in and did a ground trim. And put it away.

A nice Sunday rolled around. Loaded up my planes and when to the field. Instead of flying one of my favorite planes I started with my new sport plane. Fueled it up, did a range check, and as I was walking back to the plane I thought I saw the right aileron flutter. But I thought to my self (weird could have been the wind.) I moved the ailerons they responded so I continued.

Next fired up the SuperTiger90, and it purred. So I raised my antenna, un-hooked my plane from my safety strap and taxied onto the runway.

I was ready; throttle full, the plane was moving!! It was up and took my first bank. I started to trim it out and a spin came out of no where....... I tried to recover but the ailerons did not seem to pull. Well, long story short SLAM!!! Confetti!

I was pissed, but was scratching my head, on what I did.