Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Draganfly Innovations Products
Reload this Page >

New Draganfly owner on board.

Community
Search
Notices
Draganfly Innovations Products Discuss all the Draganfly Innovations Products in this forum

New Draganfly owner on board.

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2007, 10:54 PM
zBigBadWolf

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Draganfly owner on board.

I just won an ebay auction for a V Ti. I am psyched. I want to add the Eyecam to it but as it stands, it will cost me $250 instead of the $150 extra if you buy it straight from their site. I emailed asking if I can upgrade to the cam version for $150 so we will see. I also wanted the training sim since this is my first heli. [8D] I've been building R/C rock crawlers for almost 6 years but somehow aside from the mechanical aspect I don't think much of that will apply.
Old 02-07-2007, 11:14 PM
laceycopter

Default RE: New Draganfly owner on board.

Welcome Aboard zBigBadWolf,
I'm sure you will be happy with it...But your right, learnin to fly is total different. Take your time and learn to hover close to the ground. just take it slow...all of sudden it just clicks and..Poof your flyin!!!

May all your flights be good ones and your landings soft...
Happy Flyin,
Lacey
Old 02-07-2007, 11:47 PM
zBigBadWolf

Thanks Lacey... I plan on taking it easy as this rig cost more than my wife ever excpected. LOL

Does anyone know if the DF would have a problem lifting a 3.4 oz (96 g) camera setup?
Old 02-08-2007, 12:29 AM
laceycopter

Shouldn't be any problem with that...but learn to fly before ya put the camera on....crashin and breaking a $6 motor mount is not a problem.....But a camera....well that will make ya cry!...
Happy Flyin,
Lacey
Old 02-08-2007, 09:31 AM
13BRV3

ORIGINAL: zBigBadWolf