Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > E-Flight Power Sources
Reload this Page >

this is why i hate e-flite

Notices
E-Flight Power Sources Ask questions or read about power sources as they specifically relate to e-flight including Lithium-ion, Li-Poly, Nimh and Nicad battery packs.

this is why i hate e-flite

Old 09-21-2011, 12:15 PM
FlyinHigh

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default this is why i hate e-flite

Ok- so I'm relatively new to e-flight power choices. This was/is my first attempt at putting all of my own components together for a small pusher/twin boom jet like plane. I am trying to make the following work together:

TowerPro Brushless Outrunner 2408-21 swinging 8x6 or 8x4 prop

Turnigy Plush 25 amp ESC

3S 1800 20C Turnigy LiPo

After waiting an eternity, I finally get the battery in the mail the other day. Hooked it up and was prepared to start setting up airplane for first flight. Except- at first the motor hesitated and stuttered without turning a full revolution. I then unplugged the battery then replugged and got the motor to start turning, but it would get to a certain RPM then stop- just as if I had backed off the throttle. The more I did this the higher revs I could get to before shut off. I nearly got it to full throttle but I could not quite get there without the thing shutting down.

So I recharged the battery, which was at about 65%. With the battery fully charged I can not get anything to work now. The motor does not stutter or even turn. The ESC emits a nearly inaudible series of beeps. I have gone thru the programming manual for the ESC and it seems as if all default settings would/should work just fine. However, I am not getting a thing. Did I screw something up with the choice of components or is there something defective here???

Help please.[:@]
Old 09-21-2011, 08:59 PM
rmenke
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: this is why i hate e-flite

HF: