Community
Search
Notices
E-Flight Power Sources Ask questions or read about power sources as they specifically relate to e-flight including Lithium-ion, Li-Poly, Nimh and Nicad battery packs.

Recharging LiPo battery

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2008, 05:08 PM
ctrcsully

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recharging LiPo battery

I just received a Nitroplane F-22 EDF RTF kit. I am totally new to this hobby. It came with a LinkMan charger. What to I connect the alligator clips to?? Tks//Sully
Old 10-21-2008, 08:23 PM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: Recharging LiPo battery

The instructions that came with the plane should tell you, but most likely, a 12V power source like a car battery.
Old 01-15-2009, 10:41 PM
gregz19

I too bought the same plane. I wasnt sure how to hook up the charger either so i bought a plug in charger which puts out 12V. My only thing is when i hook it up both the green light and the red light up. Now when do i know when the battery is charged completely? the instructions on the charger and in the book do not match (go figure) can anybody ansewer this one?
Old 01-16-2009, 12:57 AM
hugger-4641
My Feedback: (6)

I too bought the same plane. I wasnt sure how to hook up the charger either so i bought a plug in charger which puts out 12V
Do you mean you bought something that puts out 12vdc to power the Linkman charger, or did you buy a "wall charger" that the battery plugs directly into?
Old 01-16-2009, 01:33 PM
gregz19

I purchased a power source that puts out 12vdc to power the Linkman charger, a steady red light turns on when i plug everything in without the battery, and when i plug in the battery i get a steady green and red light. Now when do i know when the battery is fully charged? does anything on the linkman let me know that its charged, or do i not have the right hookup?
Old 01-16-2009, 02:14 PM
gregz19

Yes a wall charger thats 12V 1amp
Old 01-19-2009, 06:49 PM
jdetray