Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blade 120sr - Whats the next step?

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade 120sr - Whats the next step?

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2011, 05:09 PM
matt491

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade 120sr - Whats the next step?

Hey everyone,
Well, as you can guess from the title,I own a blade 120SR and LOVEit.It was a great helicopter to learn on and I'm still learning on it. Ican hover it with ease and fly it slowly around the house through doorways and such without hitting things (whichI'm quite proud of, anyone who owns one of these knows it can be twitchy..)
Here's my question.I'm starting to do my research into my next rc helicopter. I'm thinking of going collective pitch and maybe outdoors only. I wouldn't complain if I could find a smaller helicopter I could fly indoors too, but outdoors only wouldn't be bad with the spring coming up soon.

For those who own and know blade heli's, what do you thinkI should do? I don't know if Ishould make the jump to a blade 400. The Blade SR and blade CP pro2 are VERY close in price. I like what I've read and seen in videos on the blade SR, butI don't know if it'll be a big enough jump,I'm fearful Imay get bored of it fast? It seems very similar to the 120sr that I currently have, just bigger.

Should I make the jump to a CP pro2? What're everyone's thoughts? (i'm also open to other brands,I just know and trust blade the best)
Old 01-10-2011, 06:18 PM
macz

Default RE: Blade 120sr - Whats the next step?