Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Trials and tribulations of my SR120

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Trials and tribulations of my SR120

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2011, 03:34 PM
HighPlains
My Feedback: (1)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Trials and tribulations of my SR120

OK, first I am a fixed wing driver. Never really had much interest in rotary winged aircraft.

But got a MCX last winter to fly on those frozen days in wasteland.

So I picked up the 120 SR last week and have enjoyed flying in a local gym since. But it seems like it will turn quite nicely to the right, but has a more difficult time in making sweeping turns to the left. Is this just bad technique, short thumb on the right hand, or something to do with the way these things work?
Old 01-28-2011, 06:21 PM
gi1mo2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Trials and tribulations of my SR120

That's probably correct for any model. It's main blade rotation force that makes it easier to turn to the right than to the left. You can read the theories and much better explanations in other threads.
Old 01-29-2011, 09:40 PM
trickdriller

It's not just you. Mine does it too. I think he's right in saying it has something to do with the way the blades rotate. You'll get used to it. I know it feels weird right now, but it doesn't take long to adapt. It's a fun little thing isn't it?
Old 01-31-2011, 11:49 AM
HighPlains

Yes, I'm currently getting three flights a day in a local gym. I'm to the point where I am dangerous to the survival of the bird.

I'm considering changing the ball joints for greater control and then using the radio (DX8) to compensate with less throw to the right and more to the left to get equal control both ways.
Old 01-31-2011, 12:41 PM
Rob2160

ORIGINAL: HighPlains