Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

blade sr

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2011, 10:17 AM
rick02379

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default blade sr

I recently picked up a crashed blade sr. i have rebuilt it to the point where everythinng works but while trying to take off it wants to drift towards the left (looking at the copter) I have adjusted everything that i can find in the online manual to no avail. The trim buttons on the radio will slow the drift but not eliminate it. Can anyone tell me what needs to be adjusted? BTW i am a novice, this is my first helicopter. Thanks
Old 02-13-2011, 10:47 AM
cubaneight

Default RE: blade sr

Centre the trims on the tranny, switch on and check to see how the swash plate is sitting. I'd guess that you need to adjust the swash ball links to level the swash plate fore and aft and to have the swash very slightly offset to the right.

C8
Old 02-13-2011, 01:23 PM
Callouscade
My Feedback: (6)

to the left when looking with the tail towards you right? it will do that. get it off the ground and trim it. it did that for me too. never found out what caused it. but once i got it up it was fine.
Old 02-13-2011, 04:51 PM
Doug47
My Feedback: (24)

Right.
All collective pitch helicopters will drift to the left, just as you'll notice when its in a solid ,stationary hover, tail in, right in front of you the airframe itself will be slightly tilted to the right.
It can be trimmed to an extent, but only for a very narrow window of temperature, wind, head speed, power remaining, etc,etc. Once outside those very briefly open paramenters it's going to drift to the left.
Collective pitch helis of any sort won't do anything hands off any longer than a few seconds.
One light bulb illuminating moment for me came from watching a full size heli pilot hovering a Jet Ranger in a very stable hover.