Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

charger for blade400

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2011, 04:54 PM
faceman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default charger for blade400

Just picked up a used blade400 and blade cp pro. Both have deans connectors on the batteries but I do not have a charger for them. Would like a good quality unit that I can use at home and also plug into a cigarette lighter. I'm new to Electrics so I may be way off base here. Thanks.
Old 09-21-2011, 05:32 PM
gi1mo2

Default RE: charger for blade400

A LIPO bettery has two plugs. One for the output and one for balancing. Cheap chargers can balance charge the 3 cells through the balance plug. Advanced chargers charge via the output plug and monitor charge level via the balance plug.

Parkzone has a charger which will charge 3 cell batteries from a car adapter, but will probably take longer than a good battery charger (I have one which came with a plane, but never used it). Their product ID PKZ1040.

I use the HobbyKing Accucel-6 charger for all my batteries and have been very successful with it for my 2, 3 and 6 cell batteries.

Each LIPO battery has a number of 3.7 volt cells. If I remember correctly, the Blade 400 uses 3 cells like the Trex 450.

Depending on how much money you want to spend, you can go with a cheap charger that can charge from a 12 volt car battery or using a charger, and will charge via the balance lead. You won't have to change your dean connectors since they are not used during charging.

If you want to spend money on a better, faster charger, you will need the charger, the charge lead that will convert dean to the compatible connector. A good power source is also important.