Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blade cx2 3-in-1 issues

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade cx2 3-in-1 issues

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2011, 10:59 AM
Bigdaddybiscuitsplitter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade cx2 3-in-1 issues

Bought a used heli off of a client of mine, researched and detirmined it was a blade cx2. I'm pretty new to airborn models, but not a complete idiot when it comes to geometry, electronics, etc. I make full size yachts radio control as part of my profession. Soooo, I jumped right in and started flying my blade. Figured out that gyro sensitivity, servo linkage, and blade balance were all out of whack. Corrected issues (no manual, no help, in field, no phone). Fixed issues and had a mostly controllable heli, except for the slow clockwise yaw that trim wouldn't fix. Messed with two pots on 3 in 1, and no fix. Wondered about that third little pot that wasn't supposed to be messed with ha ha. Started messing with that, and all of a sudden it seemed like I had a fix, as that third unmentioned pot affected bias between the two motors. Noticed some funny things, now wondering if I just bought myself a new 3 in 1. Anybody out there got some tech that wouldn't be in the manual? Thx
Old 12-04-2011, 06:43 PM
Bigdaddybiscuitsplitter

Default RE: Blade cx2 3-in-1 issues

Two battery packs and a lot of trial and error fixed it on the adjustments... Respond if u want full report
Old 12-10-2011, 08:11 AM
Mack66

Look under manuals and support at:

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...er-EFLH1250#t6

There are .pdf files for the manual and parts there.

Hope this helps!

Mack
Old 12-17-2011, 10:07 PM
Bigdaddybiscuitsplitter