Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade mCX2 question

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2012, 08:11 AM
slamscaper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade mCX2 question

Hi guys. I'm brand new to this hobby. Ibought a few cheapo heli's from my local mall, but Idecided I wanted something better so Ibought a Blade mCX2. I'm pretty impressed with the control this heli offers and it's really fun to mess around with. That said, there are some things I'm concerned about.

First off, the build quality doesn't seem to be all that exceptional. I already broke one of the balls off the swashplate when I was adjusting it for the advanced setting. I noticed you can buy a machined aluminum swashplate for around $18 USD, so maybe I'll go that route. Overall, Ijust expected this heli to be a little more durable.

That said, my main question is regarding the battery life. Ibought the RTFversion because I don't own any other transmitters. This version came with a 150 mAh battery, which is strange because the box claimed a 120 mAh battery was included (I"m not complaining though!). Anyway, I noticed that I completely lose control of the heli once the battery dies. The throttle will stick and the heli will make random movements without any input from the transmitter. This scares me, because I'm afraid I'm going to crash hard when the battery dies and there's nothing I can do to stop it (besides quitting well before the battery dies). Is it normal for these heli's to become uncontrollable when the battery gets low or dies? The other $30 heli's Ihave will just gracefully lose altitude when their battery dies, so I'm not used to this.

Appreciate any info on this.
Old 06-22-2012, 09:50 AM
k4 pacific

Default RE: Blade mCX2 question