Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Question about Direct drive tail and G90 gyro?

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Question about Direct drive tail and G90 gyro?

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2007, 04:31 PM
butters149

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about Direct drive tail and G90 gyro?

hello, im fairly new to the rc helicopter world, ive been flying co-axial rotor helo's like the cx2 and walkera, but its time i moved onto the blade cp pro. Anyways I was just wondering whats the point of doing the direct drive tail mod and what exctly does the G90 gyro do?
Old 12-08-2007, 05:12 PM
flyinsolo11

Default RE: Question about Direct drive tail and G90 gyro?

The G90 is a Heading Hold Gyro. It is an awesome buy- well worth the price. The Heading Hold capability is so that no matter what input you do with the cyclic, it will maintain the same heading- unless you move it with the rudder.

I am a beginner too, and I just put her on my CPP, and am astonished with the turn out. It makes learning SO much easier.

Hope that helps!
Old 12-08-2007, 06:50 PM
butters149

ooo ok, so it makes the heli more stable? kinda like the cx2?
Old 12-08-2007, 08:16 PM
flyinsolo11

I never flew the CX2, but I imagine it is probably similar. The G90 completely eliminates the yaw force, and youo dont need to keep such a close eye on it. It helps a great deal in the learning process.

Sorry I cant give you any info on the direct drive- I am kinda curious about that myself, actually.
Old 12-09-2007, 10:03 AM
mrasmm

the direct drive just has more power than the stock tail setup and will last about twice as long =)

if you decide to go with it I have a real good link where you can get the setup plus two blades for 10 bucks w/out the tail and 13 bucks with and $3 shipping.
Old 12-09-2007, 01:10 PM
butters149