Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Problems with gyro set up on B400

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Problems with gyro set up on B400

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2008, 12:19 AM
akreiff

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problems with gyro set up on B400

Hello, all you Blade 400 owners:

I am a brand new newbie to helicopters. I just purchased a brand new B400 last week and am already have some qustions. The manual reads that when you push the rudder control to the right the tail slide should move to the left, which mine does. However, it further informs me that to test the gyro you should note which direction the servo arm moves when you command right rudder (should be forward). Now, it states that when you manually yaw the tail to the left the gyro should also move the servo arm forward to counteract the left yaw. Mine B400 gyro moves the tail slide to the right presumably giving a left tail command which will only make the left yaw worse. I moved the gyro direction switch to "reverse" which corrects the problem but the manual clearly reads that the gyro switch should be on the Normal setting, not reverse.

Any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Alan
Old 05-26-2008, 12:33 AM
rotarydoc

Default RE: Problems with gyro set up on B400

Hey akreiff,

I just looked at my brand new backup B400, and the switch is in the normal position, and it flies great. I think you are getting confused, if you re-read the manual, it states that the servo arm should move the same as the right rudder input when the NOSE of the heli is yawed to the left....not the tail...the tail would then be yawing to the right...

Hope this helps...just curious, have you flown it yet, or just being cautious, doing pre flight checks?

Let us know how you make out!

Glenn