Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

throttle adjustment issues sudden altitude drop

Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

throttle adjustment issues sudden altitude drop

Old 06-03-2008, 06:26 PM
shanipaqman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default throttle adjustment issues sudden altitude drop

Has anyone figured out what causes the Blade Cx2 heli to drop all of the sudden by 5 feet or so when setting the throttle level? It seems that it is up and then "settles" down about 5 feet or so bouncing off the ground? I am a new pilot but I didn't think that it was me gunning the throttle too much, but perhaps a more experienced pilot can help me with this?Also, how precise does the flybar need to be straight? Just straight enough to the eye? I have a few light bangs into the carpet and adjusted it back since I could see that it was out of line just a tad.Thanks
Old 06-03-2008, 08:05 PM
evdreamer

Default RE: throttle adjustment issues sudden altitude drop

The flybar doesn't have to be super straight. Just straight enough so the helicopter doesn't wobble.

Nick
Old 06-03-2008, 08:23 PM
JPEE

Shani,