Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

are these blades any good for cp pro?

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

are these blades any good for cp pro?

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2018, 09:32 AM
Ryonide

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fast Devil 505

Hi,

i’m Fairly new to flying 3D helicopters. Atm I have a fast devil 505. Was working perfectly until I had a crash. Now I’m having issues of which I thought was brownout, but I have reasons to believe it’s not. I think the crash might have affected my receiver. I installed a voltage meter to sound if the battery down below voltage but nothing wen off and battery was also fine upon checking. The esc is a 120a Hobbywing Platinum v4 well capable of running the motor this helicopter came with. So my question is could it be the revive that keep cutting out due to a fault?

thanks
Old 08-08-2018, 11:48 AM
JPEE

Ryonide,

There can be numerous issues that can be very difficult to track once the heli has gone down! I don’t know how you did your bench testing of your ESC and the BEC output with the load? If it was not load tested then you must consider it a non-test. You can plug it all in on the bench but that is not a true test whether everything is functioning to its specifications!