Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blades - Boiling and More

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blades - Boiling and More

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2008, 11:49 AM
willowarune
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blades - Boiling and More

As a newbie, I have come across reference to balancing and boiling blades. Would someone please explain this process - it's whys and hows - in a very simple manner? Or refer me to a place where this has been done.

Willow[]
Old 11-02-2008, 12:04 PM
JPEE

Default RE: Blades - Boiling and More

Hello Willow,

As asked her is the information on blade boiling.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmNv8OlG6GQ

The reason for this task is to improve on the "trueness" of the blade and how it cuts into the air. This will help you hold a hover and stablize you heli. While at YouTube look up CX2 Blade Balancing too.

Re your battery question, I have been in the hobby for a year and know of nothing one can do to pump up a battery beyond its designed power band of 800 850 900 etc. by using any special charger. I will share that a better than stock charger will in fact better BALANCE the batteries two cells equally which will extend your flights. Go to Horizon Hobby or Horizon Zone and look at the EFLITE C505 which is one of several charges I have, she is a keeper.

NOTE here is the blade balance site for you http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15h9G37VDEU

Goood luck JPee
Old 11-02-2008, 12:16 PM
sgsterling