Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Problem with BLADE CX2 not binding

Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Problem with BLADE CX2 not binding

Old 12-23-2008, 06:59 PM
gorehound

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problem with BLADE CX2 not binding

Hi

I am just getting into RC helis after many years with the tanks and cars and bought myself a new BLADE CX2. I have had nothing but problems with the thing since getting it 5 weeks ago and am lucky if I have has 2 minutes in the air. The problem is I cannot get the thing to bind with the transmitter. I have tried every combination know to man and it has only ever worked twice for me - the first time I took it out and the first time it came back from the shop where I returned it but they said it was fine. I switch on the transmitter (which reads 6.1v) and then plug the battery into the heli. The red light flashes several times on the speed controller and then goes to alternating red and green. There is no red light showing on the transmitter at this point.

I tried rebinding using the plug that came with it but it still does not want to respond. Also tried two different batteries in the heli both fully charged.

Any assistance I can get would be greatfully received as it will cost me another £10 to send it back to the supplier and I fear he will then say it worked fine for him.

cheers
Gorehound
Old 12-23-2008, 07:29 PM
JPEE

Default RE: Problem with BLADE CX2 not binding

Gorhound let me ask you a question. When you try the re-bind is your thottle stick shut down to it off position?

JPEE
Old 12-23-2008, 07:31 PM
gorehound

Hi JPEE

Yes, the throttle is at the bottom along with the associated trim. All other trims and sticks are in the mid position as per the instructions.

Thanks
Gorehound
Old 12-23-2008, 07:35 PM
JPEE