E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Binding the blade 400

Reply
Old 12-23-2009, 11:11 PM
  #1
rsking45
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: owego, NY
Posts: 191
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Binding the blade 400

Hay all,
First I should have started with this heli along time ago, would have saved me a lot of money and aggravation. I do have a question for ya tho. Every time I Adj the sub trim or trim or any other adj, I have to rebind the receiver because it blinking instead of a solid light. Is this normal?
Marry Christmas everyone
rsking45 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 11:23 PM
  #2
evdreamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 6,391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Binding the blade 400

Are you leaving the transmitter on and unplugging the heli battery and replugging it back in while changing settings? The reason the receiver blinks is because it is letting you know it had a brown out. In early versions of Spektrum's receivers they didn't have this feature. There should be no need to keep rebinding the receiver when it blinks. Just power everything down. Then turn the transmitter on first then plug in the heli battery. Then the light should be solid.

Nick
evdreamer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:02 PM.