Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

just purxhased:Blade msr

Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

just purxhased:Blade msr

Old 01-19-2010, 08:35 PM
Jaspur_x
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default just purxhased:Blade msr

ok guys , I just got home with my new blade msr. Out of the box it seems very flimsy , but what can you expect for something so micro.
I`m charging up the batteries for the first time as I type.
I had the local shop where I bought it order the full glow in the dark kit ( or all the parts whichever) and toldhim to keep stocked up on the usual breakables whatever they might be. He handed me a spare set of blades , grips, and those tiny washers that I`m sure are imposible to not loose.

What do I have to look forward to as far as problems with this model?
I have some experience with heli`s : lite machines lmh110 , blade cx , cx2 , cp and cp pro and now the msr are my fliteline heli`s , but I am no trixter with the cp or pro , just basic flight is my arsenal so far; anything more results in swapping parts lol

So , lets hear it guys , I`m going to try flying it now lol..................
Old 01-19-2010, 10:35 PM
Jaspur_x

Default RE: just purxhased:Blade msr

Well , first flights went well considering my skill level , and cramped spaces I have here.
It is surprisingly nimble , agile and maveuverable.............or twitchy/touchy by my accounts.
It is more resilient to crashes than I would have thought.

So far I really like it , not as much as my lmh110 or cp pro , but it is a lot better than I expected , a real blast to zip around the livingroom and kitchen with.

On a side-note , my girlfriends 2cats do not apreciat it at all , whereas my dogs like to sit and watch lol
Old 01-19-2010, 10:36 PM
Jaspur_x