Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 13 of 13

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    trims are maxed out!

    maxed out aileron and elevator trims, but the heli still pulls, can this be fixed by adjusting the swashplate?
    E-Flight BCPP2

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Gatineau, QC, CANADA
    Posts
    608
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    What heli? Swashplate problem (decoupled...)?
    DX7: MCX, MSR, CPP2, 2x HK450, HK450GT, Trex450Sport, HK500GT, Trex500ESP
    eStarter, F4U Corsair, E300, T-28, Extra 3D

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    no not decoupled..... i've been tinkering with it...i adjusted the linkages that connect to the servos. its getting better but now the swashplate is tilted slightly when hovering.
    E-Flight BCPP2

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    mansfield, TX
    Posts
    1,195
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    No one is going to be able to give you anything approaching meaningful advice unless/until you tell us WHAT HELI YOU HAVE...

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    right... sorry. blade cpp2
    E-Flight BCPP2

  6. #6
    Steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Ashton, ID
    Posts
    2,126
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    My blade took a little right trim to fly strait. I also shortened the linkage on the aileron servo to solve the problem. The swash is not level now, but it flys ok.
    AKA,, \"The Spleen\"
    If you want to see my Super Power,,, pull my finger.
    CubBrotherhood #94

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    when ever i power the unit on, and once the servos center themselves, one servo arm is higher than the other! (comparing left and right servos) my guess is that this is the problem. how can i fix this?
    -dave
    E-Flight BCPP2

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Gatineau, QC, CANADA
    Posts
    608
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    Can you disconnect the servo arm and screw it in to shorten (or lenghten) the link?
    DX7: MCX, MSR, CPP2, 2x HK450, HK450GT, Trex450Sport, HK500GT, Trex500ESP
    eStarter, F4U Corsair, E300, T-28, Extra 3D

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    i was thinking about trying that.... ill give it a shot tomorrow
    E-Flight BCPP2

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Malibu, CA
    Posts
    419
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    Don't use trim controls on the remote to level the swash plate.

    use the linkages from the servo to the swash plate.

    also make sure that nothing is broken and the inner piece of the swash plate is pressed/snapped in to the outer piece of the swash plate.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    , ME
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    Klaze,

    How do you level a swashplate...? by eye?
    I have a 4g6 and have a very strong pull tot he left when it is in the air...
    If I wanted to check theswash plate for leveling... does one do it by eye?



  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palmdale, CA
    Posts
    5,209
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    Center the trim buttons on the transmitter.
    Remove the arm from the servo.
    Turn on the transmitter and receiver, this puts the servos in their center position.
    Reattach the arm to the servo with the arm level, and then check the position of the swash plate, which can be leveled by adjusting the length of the pushrod from the servo arm.
    Sparky Paul
    http://www.angelfire.com/indie/aerostuff

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    owego, NY
    Posts
    191
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: trims are maxed out!

    When centering servo arms disable the motor so you done get unexpected spool up, center the throttle stick, make sure there is no subtrim, trim. Find a servo arm that fits best to the servo so that the servo arm is 90 degrees to the servo its self. I think with the CCP you should be in idle up mode


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:59 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.