Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Trouble with BCXR3

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2010, 03:57 PM
rsanti99

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trouble with BCXR3

Hello everyone, newbie here. But have done some test engineering on real helicopters, and used to race Electric R/C Cars many years back.
About a year ago I bought this Blade CXR3 RTF. It worked fine out of the box, just a little twitching I soon remedied adjusting the gain a little. Within weeksIt started spinning to the left to first in a subtle way, but it got worse with time. It eventually got to where there was no more I could do to correct it. Not from the 3 in 1 or from the TX.

I have :
- Installed brand new blades all the way around
- Replaced the 3 in 1
- Replaced Receiver for another AR6100E
- Tried using my DX6i instead of the LP5DSM

Also (not to troubleshoot this problem):
- Replaced the Swash plate.

I don't have the yellow connector plugged to anything, but it doesn't seem to make a difference anyway.

Can it be a bad right motor? Gears seam fine.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl28269.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	37.3 KB
ID:	1372509   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ez81894.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	1372510   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ot49159.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	1372511  
Old 02-05-2010, 04:40 PM
AH-64_d

Default RE: Trouble with BCXR3

I would guess that the short answer is, "Yes." It is a guess, because I have a CX2 with a 4 in 1. You have gone thru the possibilities logically, and the motor or something loose in its drive train seem to be among the few remaining possibilities. I am sure that someone with a 3 in 1 will provide a more definitive reply to your question, soon.