Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Aerobatic & Sport Planes
Reload this Page >

Hyperion yak 55 profile, anyone got one?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Aerobatic & Sport Planes Discuss rc electric aerobatics and rc sport flyers here.

Hyperion yak 55 profile, anyone got one?

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2008, 10:22 PM
JohnMcGowan
My Feedback: (15)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Hyperion yak 55 profile, anyone got one?

Hey fellows and gals, Im new to the electric realm , Ive flown glow and gas for a while , so I guess Im a rookie at electrics
Does anyone have one of the Hyperion profile yak 55 3D planes( I think the weight is around 13 oz) ? And would you mind telling me whats a good setup for a brushless motor/esc as well as servos that you are using, and would you mind pointing me in the right direction for some good pricing on all of this stuff? And what about the rcvr as well as lipo batteries too please? Ive got the plane coming, just nothing to power it with yet.
How do you like this plane btw?
Thanks in advance!!
John
Old 09-22-2008, 09:50 PM
JohnMcGowan

Default RE: Hyperion yak 55 profile, anyone got one?

no one had one of these planes?
Old 11-05-2008, 10:57 PM
JohnMcGowan

Ive had the plane now for about a month and absolutely love it!! Will do anything you tell it to do (its more capable that I am, lol)
and I can even take it to work and fly it off of our 8 story parking deck, just hope it doesnt go down during that time because its a long walk back down to ground level[&o] if it ever quits on me!
I also fly it regularly at our clubs field.
Two thumbs up to Hyperion for this plane[sm=thumbup.gif][sm=thumbup.gif]
Old 11-12-2008, 03:12 AM
reuben199

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey John,
I've got a hyperion rearbear reno racer, its a profile foamy. Its my first hyperion plane and I used their recommended set up and found it great[sm=thumbup.gif]
Old 11-12-2008, 10:11 AM
JohnMcGowan