Community
Search
Notices
Electric Aerobatic & Sport Planes Discuss rc electric aerobatics and rc sport flyers here.

E-Flite Ultimate 20-300

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2008, 06:25 AM
wrpsr1911

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default E-Flite Ultimate 20-300

I just purchased the new Ultimate by E-flite. Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with the build, or any suggestions. Being a new plane, I ordered the recommendations in the instruction manual. Spektrum, Digital Servos, E-Flite 40 Amp ESC, E-Flite Power 10 motor was recommended (out of stock, so I ordered Power 15), ThunderPower Extreme V2 3S-2200mah Battery Pack. I am relatively new to Electric Flight, so any Help will be appreciated!- WOODIE
Old 10-25-2008, 01:07 PM
jmir
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: E-Flite Ultimate 20-300

Woodie,

Hurry up and built it.
Let us know your comments on build and how it flies.
I'm waiting for comments before I order one.

Jmir
Old 10-29-2008, 01:11 AM
werew
My Feedback: (4)

I just bought the e-flite ultimate as well... hopefully maiden it tomorrow. I have the Power10, Phx 45 ESC, HS65MG's and will use a 12x6e prop.

If you're into 3d i'd highly recommend using the HS65mg's on at LEAST the ailerons... I just crashed a Reactor Bipe due to Spektrum S75's stripping out on me, lost both ailerons 15 feet off the deck. I think the Spektrum S75's are great servos, center well, fast and good torque... the gears just can't handle that much surface area/3d load. At the very least go with HB type Hitec servos.
Old 11-22-2008, 08:38 AM
jmir
My Feedback: (1)

ORIGINAL: werew

I just bought the e-flite ultimate as well... hopefully maiden it tomorrow. I have the Power10, Phx 45 ESC, HS65MG's and will use a 12x6e prop.