Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

3D Hobby 47" Edge 540 Questions

Hello everyone. I'm a first-time poster on here, so if this has been asked prior, I apologize. I'm an electric flyer, Istarted with the Firebird, moved to a F109 (with just ailerons, no rudder), then went to the SuperCub. Recently I made the move to the Trojan and am ready for a challenge. I've decided my first real build plane will be the 3D Hobby 47" Edge 540. I really want to get into 3D flight at this point. I've never built a plane before and was wondering if someone who either has one of these, or knows about them, could give me some advice on some obvious rookie questions I have?

1)What kind of receiver do you recommend? Ihave a Dx6i transmitter.

2) How many servos do Ineed for a build like this?

3) Are there any special tools/adhesives you have used in your builds that you would recommend for a beginner?

4)Do you recommend using the suggested Omega 130g 870 kV motor or something else?

5)Any other advice/things to watch out for you would like to help me with?

Ireally appreciate any advice or information you are willing to provide for me on these questions. I absolutely love the hobby and am trying to step it up a knotch. My flight skills are pretty decent, but my build knowledge is lacking since I've always had either RTF or BNF planes.

Thanks in advance for any and all help you can give me!

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: 3D Hobby 47

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

ORIGINAL: NoloElectro