Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

lost in lipo help

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2011, 06:16 PM
MotoRocker
My Feedback: (46)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lost in lipo help

im just starting out and i need a few sugestions.. firsti bought a small heli was ok....then another one a little bigger ok to... with those i bought a dx6i..... then i went out and bought 2 micro foamy planes ...the wind is not nice to them...now ive seen a lot of nice 1400 mm electric planes that ive had my eyes on... even the 800 mm are nice ....now my friends father found out that i was getting into planes and he gave me a bunch of older nitro planes with engines and servos in them and nothing else..ive gottin a few of them fired up and running good.throtteling them by hand ...NOW... i went out and got me a Spektrum DX7... now ineed the rest a Reciever a Lipo Battery and Charger.... at the same time i will be buying the bigger Eletric planes andLipo batterys ...IM LOST can i use the Electric batterys for the nitro planes and just not hook up the big power wires ..Wich one are the best for what im into ....wich charger is good and theres way to many recievers REMEBER I HAVE A SPEKTRUM DX7 im so confused i cant remember how to spell wich seeSOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME.. Dean

Old 03-18-2011, 06:48 PM
jzrf6c

Default RE: lost in lipo help

Motorocker,