Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Park Zone Question

Reply

Old 12-12-2011, 05:18 PM
  #1  
trex
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: , CA
Posts: 22
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Park Zone Question

I had posted this question on the park flyer thread but am posting here for wider audience net. I am thinking of gettng the Park Zone Spitfire without the radio (just the receiver). I have an Airtronics RDS 8000. Does anyone know if the servos in the Park Zone planes like the spit fit the airtronics receivers? thx.
trex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 03:51 PM
  #2  
PPower05
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ranson, WV
Posts: 19
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Park Zone Question

I had the same questions for a Tactic radio that Icurrently have. As per the local hobby shop, the servo connection ports are all pretty much the same, and it would work on my Tactic system. Think you are good to go.
PPower05 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 04:50 PM
  #3  
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)
 
Glacier Girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lakeland, FL
Posts: 7,906
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Park Zone Question

Yep there are only two styles of rx connectors for servos, at least on the standard systems.
Futaba and JR. Futaba has a locator tab on it's plug, so that it can only be plugged in the correct orientation on Futaba/Hitec rx's, JR has none.

No biggie if you have a JR/Spektrum style rx and Futaba style servo plugs. The tab can be sliced off with a razor knife.
Glacier Girl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 01:38 AM
  #4  
HANGTIME II
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Van, BC, CANADA
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Park Zone Question

I agree I did the same thing, bought the Parkzone Spitfire IX and used my Futaba 7 chan PCM radio with no problems.
Plane balancing on takeoff was another matter though.
HANGTIME II is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service