Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Wattage CAP232 w/ Cobalt 400???

Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Wattage CAP232 w/ Cobalt 400???

Old 09-12-2003, 08:31 PM
RCaillouet3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wattage CAP232 w/ Cobalt 400???

Hello all!! I am new to the electric scene. I have built and flown glow for nearly 15 years. I am now looking for a new type of challenge. I am interested in purchasing the Wattage CAP232 w/ Cobalt 400 from Hobby People. Anyway, I have no idea how this particular airplane flies with the cobalt motor. I have seen some people locally flying electric and I thought this would be a good fun airplane. The problem is that all of the locals here say that I have to spend close to $600 to get a descent performing airplane. I am not looking for something that will hover, but I would like something that doesn't get in its own way if you know what I mean. Ideally I would like something that I can fly during the winter that gives me some modest performance (by that meaning enjoyable and not always fighting for altitude,) and can run on an 8 cell or smaller pack. The reason for the 8 cell max pack, is that is all my charger (AMC Super Brain) will handle, and don't want to buy another $100 + charger.
Thanks ahead of time for the help!!!

Reg
Old 09-12-2003, 10:30 PM
vanman
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Wattage CAP232 w/ Cobalt 400???

I have the wattage Ultimate Bipe and love it. I get really nice flights using the 1700mah 9.6v "Zagi" packs (5-7 minutes at WOT).

There is a guy at our field that has the wattage 232 and he cant get the same flight time with the same pack as I use..........go figure.