Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

is a R600 receiver pcm

Reply
Old 01-22-2013, 08:18 PM
  #1
suzonka
Thread Starter
 
suzonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: calverton Long Island, NY
Posts: 832
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default is a R600 receiver pcm

This JR R600 receiver I inherited , I tried to set it up to a Neon Hitec FM 72 Mhz radio same channel #40 and it wont work at all , so next I removed the crystal and installed it into a different receiver, and the JR crystal in a different receiver worked with the Hitech radio so I tried the R600 JR receiver also to a Futaba radio set on PPM and it did not work , I know both of my radios are negative shift , so maybe the reason for not working is that the R600 JR receiver is a positive shift or could this JR receiver be a PCM modulation that don't match a PPM radio?
suzonka is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 05:24 AM
  #2
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,751
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is a R600 receiver pcm

The 600 is shift selectable, do you have it selected correctly?
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 07:27 AM
  #3
suzonka
Thread Starter
 
suzonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: calverton Long Island, NY
Posts: 832
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is a R600 receiver pcm



Quote:
ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey

The 600 is shift selectable, do you have it selected correctly?
I really dont know if the reciever is selectable ,its a R600 made by JR channel # 40 and my Radio is a standard Futaba skysport with the same crystal channel #40
TRANSMITTER T4YF
(2 sticks, 4 channels, FM transmitter)
Transmitting frequency: 29, 35, 36, 40, 41,
50, 60, 72, 75 MHz
Modulation method: FM (Frequency Modulation)
Power requirement: 12V (penlight battery
x8) or 9.6V nicd battery
Current drain: 180mA
SERVO S3003/S3004
(Standard servo)
Power requirement: 4.8V or 6V (common
with receiver)
Current drain: 8mA (idle)
Output torque: 3.2kg-cm (4.8V)
Operating speed: 0.23sec/60 degree (4.8V)
Size: 40.4x19.8x36mm
Weight: 37.2g
RECEIVER R136F(not for USA)
(6 channels, FM receiver)
Receiving frequency: 29, 35, 36, 40, 41, 60,
72 MHz
Intermediate frequency: 455kHz
Receiver image
http://static.rcgroups.net/forums/at...P101005250.jpg
suzonka is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 11:28 AM
  #4
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,751
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is a R600 receiver pcm

I'm not asking you if its shift selectable, I'm telling you that it is.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 05:26 PM
  #5
suzonka
Thread Starter
 
suzonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: calverton Long Island, NY
Posts: 832
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is a R600 receiver pcm


Quote:
ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey

I'm not asking you if its shift selectable, I'm telling you that it is.
how do I do the shift selection on it ? thanks for your help
suzonka is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 04:46 AM
  #6
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,751
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is a R600 receiver pcm


Quote:
ORIGINAL: suzonka


Quote:
ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey

I'm not asking you if its shift selectable, I'm telling you that it is.
how do I do the shift selection on it ? thanks for your help
My pleasure. Here you go...
http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/JR_RS600_manual.pdf
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 06:24 AM
  #7
suzonka
Thread Starter
 
suzonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: calverton Long Island, NY
Posts: 832
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is a R600 receiver pcm


Quote:
ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey


Quote:
ORIGINAL: suzonka


Quote:
ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey

I'm not asking you if its shift selectable, I'm telling you that it is.
how do I do the shift selection on it ? thanks for your help
My pleasure. Here you go...
http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/JR_RS600_manual.pdf
Well is was worth the try , I have the R600 not the sport with that -+ shift option , I took it apart any way hoping I would see the same block with the little wire to change it but its totally different inside. but thanks any way the good part is the crystal is interchangeable with another receiver I tried it in . maybe some day a guy in the club will give me a positive shift transmitter and Ill be all set , thanks any way I learned something about the R600 Sport .
suzonka is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:07 AM.