Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Tactic 650 w/ 2 receivers

Reply

Old 08-18-2015, 03:44 PM
  #1  
billinpa
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 86
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Tactic 650 w/ 2 receivers

Today I bound my Tactic 650 to my Electric Corsair and glow J-3 Cub, some reversing was necessary and trimming. Both planes flew very well. On the ground with both planes turned on and the transmitter set to fly the Cub I wiggled the sticks and both planes reacted. Two seperate receivers, one transmitter, both Rx's properly bound. Of course we only fly one at a time! Is this normal and equivalent to for example two glow planes on channel 18 using my Futaba Conquest FM radios, both on the ground, move the sticks and both planes surfaces react? Also I seemed to have lost the settings for my Corsair after I flew the Cub. Did I hit a button I shouldn't have hit? I don't remember. Thanks everyone for the electric support with my posts, I'm new to 2.4 and am getting there slowly!

Bill in Pa.
billinpa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 05:17 PM
  #2  
BoiseBee
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Bill;
I,m curious, why would you want to bind one tx to two rx's? I have the 650. It provides 20 memories. It's easy to switch back and forth.
I've been flying the single antenna rx and the two antenna (only $5 more). For the price, and if you don't want a bunch of channels, this is a nice setup. I use 4 NiMH in the tx instead of 8. What's not to like?
BoiseBee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 10:36 PM
  #3  
billinpa
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 86
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I repeat..........TWO airplanes TWO receivers ie. ONE receiver per airplane. I have used TWO of the 20 momory positions in the
Tactic 650. Airplane A contains one bound receiver Airplane B contains one bound receiver.

Bill
billinpa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 05:27 AM
  #4  
Rodney
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

That is perfectly normal. Any receiver can be bound to the transmitter; i.e. you can have as many receivers as you like bound to the same transmitter so, when you apply power to that receiver and the transmitter is on, that receiver will respond.
Rodney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 07:40 AM
  #5  
billinpa
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 86
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Rodney Thnx, I thought so...new to 2.4 technology. New to electric also, I'm learning. The switch assignment is confusing with the Tactic 650 and thus far I haven't had the need to go that far, yet. I do have my Tower RxR Corsair set up with some Expo as well as my 61 Nitro giant J-3. I have every switch in the full forward positions with no functions assigned other than the defaults to factory settings.

Bill
billinpa is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service