Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

disarming throttle with radio switch on electric plane?

Reply

Old 09-07-2015, 02:50 PM
  #1  
waynem
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: fieldale, VA
Posts: 391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default disarming throttle with radio switch on electric plane?

I have a JR 9303 radio and I saw a man at the flying field disarm his throttle on his electric plane. He used the gear switch on his spectrum 8 radio. I asked him if I could do that with my 9303 and he said I might could, but was unsure. Does anyone know if that would work with my radio? I looked at my manual and could not find anything about doing that.Thanks waynem
waynem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 03:18 PM
  #2  
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)
 
flyinwalenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northeast, PA
Posts: 3,975
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Throttle hold or throttle cut. It can be done on the 9303.

One way is to set up a mix:


Pmix #5

THRO -> THRO

Pos 0 0%/0%

Pos 1 -100%/-100%

Offset -200

AIL POS0
GER POS0
RUD POS0
MMIX POS1

THR STK INH
.................................................. .................................................. ..........

Another way is In the System TRIM SET menu set the throttle to 0%.

In the Function list THRO CURV menu highlight Pos.0 under [THRO CURV] and set it to Pos.1

Highlight SW SELECT and set MIX to Pos1

Go to Point-3 highlight it and set it to 0.0%

Go to Point-H highlight it and set it 0.0%
flyinwalenda is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 03:22 PM
  #3  
waynem
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: fieldale, VA
Posts: 391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Brian, I will try it tonight.Wayne ---Hi Brian, I tried it and I cant get it to work.I have pos. 1 set to 0%-0% and pos.2 set to -100%- 100% and offset at-200 the only differance I see is mine says thro-Rthro and I cant change that. I will try the thro-curve tomorrow. Thanks again Wayne

Last edited by waynem; 09-07-2015 at 06:43 PM.
waynem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 07:03 PM
  #4  
waynem
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: fieldale, VA
Posts: 391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I tried the trim step in thro curve and I am looking at the monitor instead of trying the plane and I can stop the left thro from working but not the right one. I cant figure out what I am doing wrong. I will try the plane armed tomorrow and see what happens. Thanks Wayne
waynem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2015, 06:55 AM
  #5  
waynem
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: fieldale, VA
Posts: 391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Brian, I finally got it to work, I had to do what you said to both thro. and right thro. to get mine to work. I worked while looking back to monitor to see if they were both moving, Then I tried the plane and it worked. Thanks for your help. Wayne Mayes
waynem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2015, 03:45 PM
  #6  
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)
 
flyinwalenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northeast, PA
Posts: 3,975
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Wayne,
Yes I should have stated both sides of the throttle. Glad you figured it out !
flyinwalenda is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2015, 07:40 AM
  #7  
waynem
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: fieldale, VA
Posts: 391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

No problem, Brian. I am a little slow with electronics. I never would have got it to work without your help. Thanks again, waynem.
waynem is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service