Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

You big scale electric guys; kindly compare these 2 stats and pick a motor....

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

You big scale electric guys; kindly compare these 2 stats and pick a motor....

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2015, 03:31 PM
rustyrivet
My Feedback: (6)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default You big scale electric guys; kindly compare these 2 stats and pick a motor....

I'm new to this, but these two motors look to be very close in power if I'm reading the stats properly. They are of similar Amps, props, etc. What puzzles me is that the Suppo motor can fly an 11 lb AstroHog with authority in that video, while the AXI motor is listed as only good up to 169 ounces (10.5 lbs) The Altitude Hobbies people say the Suppo compares to the AXI 4130/16 too.

I'm preferring to buy and use the AXI in my own 11Lb AstroHog. I trust the AXI name while nobody knows much about a "suppo". I'm hoping perhaps the AXI people are just being modest with their 169oz limit. (??) Or do you experienced guys feel the Suppo is actually a stronger motor and more capable of the AstoHog aerobatics, and the AXI is just not? Not to confuse you, the ASTRO HOG video shows a just-go-fly 4130/6 motor in that plane........which is actually a Suppo 4130/6 at less $. Your input please....should the AXI work in that Hog....or go with the Suppo?

AXI 4130/16 motor;

http://www.hobbyexpress.com/brushles...32987_prd1.htm

Suppo 4130/6 motor;

http://www.altitudehobbies.com/suppo...v-suppo-4130-6

The Suppo motor in action in an 11 lb AstroHog;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXywDbHx1Zs

Last edited by rustyrivet; 11-18-2015 at 03:34 PM.
Old 11-21-2015, 01:58 PM
aymodeler
My Feedback: (3)

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts