Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Tactic TTX 850

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2016, 01:19 PM
Athenas Dad

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Tactic TTX 850

I will be buying a new radio soon and have really been doing some research. I am only a beginner, making my way from sailplanes to electric powered sport planes. I do not have the experience or expertise in rc, but for what i need, I thought for sure it would have been the Spektrum DXDI6. Then I started to look at a radio that I think is by far a better bang for my buck, with a few more extra's thrown in..........the TACTIC TTX 850..........I think I would have been happy with the Spektrum, but I just think I am making a better choice with the TACTIC..........just my opinion.
Old 08-24-2016, 02:26 AM
Larry882

Got one. Works perfect, never had a glitch so far. Fly electric and 1/4 scale gas models with it. Get the 2 antenna receivers for safety sake.
Larry
Conyers,Georgia
Old 08-24-2016, 02:50 AM
fourstar40
My Feedback: (27)

I have one too. I really like it. It's easy to program too. I use the single antennae rx and have never had a problem. The nice thing about the tactic 850 is it comes with the rechargeable pack and a charger.
Old 08-24-2016, 03:20 AM
Rodney

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Yes, get the Tactic. I have both the Spectrum DX6i and the Tactic 850. The Tactic is far better in my opinion, also the receivers are less expensive for Tactic.
Old 08-25-2016, 03:57 PM
Athenas Dad