Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Model on my TX question

Reply

Old 04-08-2019, 07:03 AM
  #1  
studysession
Thread Starter
 
studysession's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Freedom, PA
Posts: 10,456
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Question Model on my TX question

Using a Radiolink AT10-II

On model 1 everything works fine. When I switch to model 2 everything is far from fine, the motor won't stop twitching and beeping.
Same motor and ESC is calibrated and working on model 1 but cannot get past this on model 2 of my transmitter.

Would appreciate any help -
Thank you
Keith
studysession is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2019, 08:02 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,223
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

No experience with that radio.

That said in general, some manufacturers the model will only work on the model memory with which it was bound so if you bind to model one, and the radio is on model 2 it prevents you from being able to fly it with the wrong model memory and settings. This is to prevent starting up a model with completely different trim or channel settings.

Not sure if that radio acts that way like Spektrum radios do or not.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service