Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

What Plane Should I Get?

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2003, 05:20 PM
thatchf137

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What Plane Should I Get?

Hey, I am relatively new to flying; i have some experiance on my friend's GWS Pico. I'm sure you've answered this question hundreds of times before but what plane would you recommend. I am interested in a park flyer that is somewhat slow and stable but also can be used for simple aerobatics. I want to get a plane that has ailerons but i don't want to get something that is extremely sensitive that i cant control. I am looking at the GWS Funny Park, which i like because it is relatively cheep and from what i can tell, has what i am looking for. If you have any ideas about what planes i should get (and planes to avoid) i would appreciate your help.
Thatcher
Old 11-30-2003, 08:35 AM
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: What Plane Should I Get?

If you are looking for an electric park flyer with ailerons consider

SKY SCOOTER PRO II

You can get it as an ARF or as a RTF package with a 72 MHZ Hitec 3 channel
radio for about $160. Has ailerons and elevator control with full throttle control. No rudder.

Well worth your consideration.
http://www.hitecrcd.com/Funtec/Pro2.htm
Videos
http://www.hitecrcd.com/Funtec/videos.htm

The GWS e-starter might also be a good plane to consider
http://horizon.hobbyshopnow.com/prod...p?prod=GWS1045

This should be flown with a 4 channel radio.
Old 11-30-2003, 11:40 AM
john 8750

GWS Slow stick.

Two cents from John Smith
Old 12-01-2003, 07:53 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Check out the "Top" thread in Electric Training.

You might want to save the Funny Park for later, when you're more experienced. It may look like a toy plane, but it's quite a handful.
Old 12-01-2003, 09:24 AM
aeajr

ORIGINAL: Matt Kirsch