Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Help...I am a little slow

Old 03-27-2004, 06:29 PM
Help

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help...I am a little slow

I have the Easy Star box opened and the body of the plane out. Help me out. What is the procedure as far as the charging of the battery pack? I have a charger that is supposed to be hooked to a car battery. How do I take the battery out of the plane to charge it or do I leave it in the plane? After the battery is charged what is the next step? I fail to see this information in the booklet that came with the plane. What do I do with the receiver? Is it to be hooked to the battery pack? I am really new at this and the whole thing is somewhat confusing. This is an RTF kit. As far as the tail section and wings, I should be ok with those. It is the electronics and the proper method that I should use to get the plane ready to fly that is confusing. I don't want to destroy anything getting this plane ready. I am sure that this is very simple for the majority but it is new ground for me. I have 8 NiCad batteries in the charger at this time that will go in the transmitter. I just don't want to destroy the receiver and the battery pack. The only charger that I have for the battery pack is the charger that is to be hooked to a car battery. I also don't want to break the foam taking things apart. ??????????????

Any advise that anyone can give me that have experience with this RFT kit will be appreciated.

Thanks
Old 03-27-2004, 06:59 PM
FirebatFlyer

Default RE: Help...I am a little slow