Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Graduating from Aerobird Challenger

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Graduating from Aerobird Challenger

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2004, 01:47 AM
Co Fly

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Graduating from Aerobird Challenger

Hello
I have been flying a challenger for about 5 months now and I am ready to move on to something new. I just purchased a JR XP6102 radio, so now I need a plane. I would like something some what durable(hobby-lobby split 280? or the teddy bear?) I would like a plane that needs some work to put together so I can start to learn how to build, and is good at aerobatics. I would appreciate any input suggestions. Thanks
Old 05-06-2004, 06:33 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: Graduating from Aerobird Challenger

I think you'll get a lot of recommendations for the Mountain Models Dandy, Tantrum, or Switchback. GWS Formosa is another option, though they might be hard to find right now as GWS transitions into distributing their own products in the USA.
Old 05-06-2004, 11:25 AM
BobbyGee
My Feedback: (3)

ORIGINAL: Co Fly

Hello
I have been flying a challenger for about 5 months now and I am ready to move on to something new. I just purchased a JR XP6102 radio, so now I need a plane. I would like something some what durable(hobby-lobby split 280? or the teddy bear?) I would like a plane that needs some work to put together so I can start to learn how to build, and is good at aerobatics. I would appreciate any input suggestions. Thanks