Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Miracle epp

Old 12-06-2004, 09:11 AM
Jobu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Miracle epp

There is a new plane on the market called the Miracle Epp. It is similar Potensky Eagle/Cobra, but smaller ailerons and elev.
Has anyone seen any extra info or reviews on this plane, or anyone tried it.
I have an un assembled Eagle but this looks easier to build and fly. Also seems like it would take more abuse in learning 3d.

Thanks
Joe
Old 01-10-2005, 11:22 AM
mikenmike

Default RE: Miracle epp

i have a potensky eagle also. it was my fist plane that i had to build and i must say i was a little intimadated with all the stuff they left up to me to build. after looking at the directions 3 or 4 times and raeding as much as i could find on the web i rolled up my sleeves and dove in. the whole build took about 15 hours [remember its my first build]. something else to keep in mind is this is my first aileron plane. i bought this plane because it looks like it could take a crash or 2 and also its fairly slow flyin speed. after spending so much time building i was nervos to say the laest to fly it. now that i have flone it 5 times without a problem i must say im very very happy with this plane its now very easy for me to fly it, im finding myself getting braver with every flight coming closer to the ground and doing more trix. the first time i flu it my buddy chris did the old "man i gotta have one too" but he didnt want the same thing so he bought the mericle epp with a pjs 800 external roter with a big ol ly-poly batt. now we thought the same thing you did, it looked easy to build compared to the potensky, not so. it took us 20 to 25 hours to complete, everythig had to be cut into place like servos motor rx, i did not like the contole surface hinges,they seem to add alot of friction and wieght i think the taped hinges on the potensy are much smoother