Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Plane vocabulary

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2005, 07:29 PM
flyingace451

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Plane vocabulary

As some of you know already, I am a major newbie to this. Being a major newbie means that I have no idea on some of the things you say. The stuff you say is like telling a kindergarten kid about algebra or something like that. What little thingies on the plane are y'all talking about? I know what fuselage, wing, landing gear, elevator, and throttle mean. But what are you talking about with the other stuff? Like pitch? And with Helicopters, what the heck is yaw? Explain to the noob please. These may seem stupid to you so if you say I'm stupid for asking this, well you wouldn't be the first person I have punched this week.
Old 03-08-2005, 07:49 PM
geoffbeneze

Default RE: Plane vocabulary

ORIGINAL: flyingace451

As some of you know already, I am a major newbie to this. Being a major newbie means that I have no idea on some of the things you say. The stuff you say is like telling a kindergarten kid about algebra or something like that. What little thingies on the plane are y'all talking about? I know what fuselage, wing, landing gear, elevator, and throttle mean. But what are you talking about with the other stuff? Like pitch? And with Helicopters, what the heck is yaw? Explain to the noob please. These may seem stupid to you so if you say I'm stupid for asking this, well you wouldn't be the first person I have punched this week.
What an interesting approach.

If you ASK, "I didn't get that, what does XYZ mean?" I'm willing to bet EVERY one of the people on this list would be willing to help you out.

However, weith the "punched this week" quip, I think you can effectively expect to go wet up a rope before you get much help.