Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Second plane but 1st to build?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Second plane but 1st to build?

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2005, 03:14 PM
flurrrs

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Second plane but 1st to build?

I'm looking for a step up into 4ch but I have never built before. I went the baby way and bought an easy to assemble 3ch rtf. But then I had no equipment to move on with. I have purchased a 4ch Tx but I can't make up my mind on what plane to get.
I definately dont want another 3ch for fear that I would get bored too soon. So Im looking for a good plane to get into and enjoy. I had a guy at the hobby store say that I could hop into several planes as long as I set them up loose til I get used to them. He was suggesting foamies, but I was wondering if they would be too hard to build.I like warbirds but most are low wings and I heard they can be tricky.Somebody give me a list cause Im dying to build and hit the sky.
Old 09-14-2005, 10:48 PM
TubaTom99
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: Second plane but 1st to build?