Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Aerobird Xtreme control reversing?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Aerobird Xtreme control reversing?

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2005, 07:48 PM
hobie62

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aerobird Xtreme control reversing?

What would cause the following Aerobird Xtreme problem? I've observed it on two different planes.

While in flight, the left and right controls will reverse. Up and down remain correctly functional.

I first noted this problem after a normal landing in the grass. I replaced the battery and did a routine control check before take-off. I noted that a left-stick input gave a right rudder response. Likewise right-stick gave left rudder. I studied the manual, called the hobby shop, switched batteries, and found no solution. So I tried switching the control lines. Take-off proceeded normally, but about 10 seconds into the flight, left/right control sense reversed again. I managed a safe landing and swapped the control lines back to their original configuration. A second take-off proceeded normally, but this time about 30 seconds into the flight, control sense swapped again. Staying aloft for about two minutes, this happened three times. I’ve tried both Advanced and Sport modes, preferring advanced.

Hobbyzone has fixed the problem twice now. Once they replaced the entire RTF kit with a brand new one. The problem recurred on the new plane, and now they are sending me a replacement fuselage.

Has anyone seen such behavior before? I bought a few resonators, but I wonder if a cracked resonator could cause this. Motor and pitch control are unaffected.

Any ideas?
Scott
Old 10-23-2005, 09:24 PM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: Aerobird Xtreme control reversing?

I can say with certainty that that is a new one on me...