Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

MINIMUM Voltage for discharging a LI-PO is 3v per cell RIGHT ???

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

MINIMUM Voltage for discharging a LI-PO is 3v per cell RIGHT ???

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2006, 02:15 PM
lololover_

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MINIMUM Voltage for discharging a LI-PO is 3v per cell RIGHT ???

Hello !!!

Im a newby on the Forum !!! So hello everybody !!!

All is on the Subject !!!

Im on the right way ? It is 3v per cell the minimum discharge right ? So i use a 3cell 2100mHa thunder power 11.1V
So ill put 9.3V on the setting in my charger. It is good ???

Thank you !!!
Old 03-14-2006, 03:27 PM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Default RE: MINIMUM Voltage for discharging a LI-PO is 3v per cell RIGHT ???

I am kinda new to lipo, but it seems rather debateable right now . The LCV for discharge seem to be from 3 volts / cell to 3.3

The minimum open voltage seems to be from 3-3.7 volts / cell. I am using resting voltage of 3.7 and diacharge of 3 and consider the 3 volts / cell to be too low even though both of my manufacturers recommended it.
Old 03-14-2006, 05:09 PM
lololover_

So,

What can i do ? Ask to Thunder power ???

Anybody here use the same Accu then mine ???? Please i need help !! Can't fly my Typhoon 3D till i have response !!!

Thank you
Old 03-15-2006, 10:07 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

3.0 Volts per cell, at rest, is the RECOMMENDED minimum voltage, pretty much industry-wide. There is very little energy left in the cell, maybe a few percent of total, at this voltage so there is little point in drawing it down further.

3.7 Volts is the nominal voltage of a LiPoly cell. Fully charged they should read 4.2 Volts.